HealthStencil for Patients
Talk to your Healthcare Provider about using HealthStencil
There is no need to sign up to HealthStencil! Letting your practitioner know, they can access the website for free and instantly start sharing information, links, images, videos, and PDFs.
With built-in end-to-end encryption, your practitioner can upload password-protected information and files for you to download. The data automatically is deleted after 30 days, ensuring maximum security and convenience.
Unencrypted information is left online, so that you can keep coming back to review your plan. Beats paper any day!
Find a HealthStencil Practitioner
Chat to your provider about us!
How HealthStencil Works
- Your practitioner will send you a message via email or SMS. If you are having a physical appointment, you can scan a QR code.
- Visiting the secret link, you will see your own dedicated webpage.
- Your practitioner can add information, encrypted files.
- They can even create a chatroom, and toggle on video chat for a live consultation.
- After your consultation is complete, you still have access to all the details within the page. Encrypted contents are automatically deleted after 30 days, giving you plenty of time to download any relevant files. Unencrypted contents are available indefinitely.
Only you and your practitioner will know the secret link. You can share the secret link with other practitioners or family members if you wish, and they will also be able to see the page.